World Cup 2023 Schedule, Date, Time & Location (Live)

World Cup 2023 Schedule, Date, Time & Location (Live)

The schedule for the ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule has been released by ICC. The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be held in India from October 5 to November 19, 2023.

The schedule for the ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule has been released by ICC. The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be held in India from October 5 to November 19, 2023. The upcoming World Cup will feature a total of 10 teams. India, as the host nation, has secured direct qualification, along with Afghanistan, Australia, England, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa. These teams earned their spots through their performance in the 2020-2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League. The remaining two teams will be determined through the ongoing World Cup Qualifiers taking place in Zimbabwe.

World Cup 2023 Schedule-Latest Updates

The opening match of the tournament is scheduled to take place on October 5 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. BCCI Secretary Jay Shah has announced that the final of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Meanwhile, the first semi-final will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai while the second semi-final will be played at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023- Tournament Venues

There will be a total of 10 venues – Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Dharamsala, Delhi, Chennai, Lucknow, Pune, Bengaluru, Mumbai and Kolkata.

Guwahati and Thiruvananthapuram in addition to Hyderabad will host the warm-up matches from 29 September to 3 October.

Here’s a list of India’s tentative schedule for the World Cup 2023 Schedule

The tournament will be played in a round-robin format, with each team playing each other once. The top four teams will then progress to the semifinals, with the winners of those matches meeting in the final. India’s first match of the tournament will be against defending champions Australia on October 8 in Chennai. This will be followed by matches against Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh, New Zealand, England, Qualifier 2, South Africa, and Qualifier 1. The final of the tournament will be played on November 19 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The tentative schedule is subject to change, and the final schedule will be released by the ICC closer to the tournament.

22-OctNew ZealandDharamsala
5-NovSouth AfricaKolkata

World Cup 2023 Schedule

5-OctEngland vs New ZealandAhmedabad2:00 PM
6-OctPakistan vs Qualifier 1Hyderabad2:00 PM
7-OctBangladesh vs AfghanistanDharamsala10:30 AM
7-OctSouth Africa vs Qualifier 2Delhi2:00 PM
8-OctIndia vs AustraliaChennai2:00 PM
9-OctNew Zealand vs Qualifier 1Hyderabad2:00 PM
10-OctEngland vs BangladeshDharamsala2:00 PM
11-OctIndia vs AfghanistanDelhi2:00 PM
12-OctPakistan vs Qualifier 2Hyderabad2:00 PM
13-OctAustralia vs South AfricaLucknow2:00 PM
14-OctEngland vs AfghanistanDelhi10:30 AM
14-OctNew Zealand vs BangladeshChennai2:00 PM
15-OctIndia vs PakistanAhmedabad2:00 PM
16-OctAustralia vs Qualifier 2Lucknow2:00 PM
17-OctSouth Africa vs Qualifier 1Dharamsala2:00 PM
18-OctNew Zealand vs AfghanistanChennai2:00 PM
19-OctIndia vs BangladeshPune2:00 PM
20-OctAustralia vs PakistanBengaluru2:00 PM
21-OctEngland vs South AfricaMumbai10:30 AM
21-OctQualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2Lucknow2:00 PM
22-OctIndia vs New ZealandDharamsala2:00 PM
23-OctPakistan vs AfghanistanChennai2:00 PM
24-OctSouth Africa vs BangladeshMumbai2:00 PM
25-OctAustralia vs Qualifier 1Delhi2:00 PM
26-OctEngland vs Qualifier 2Bengaluru2:00 PM
27-OctPakistan vs South AfricaChennai2:00 PM
28-OctQualifier 1 vs BangladeshKolkata10:30 AM
28-OctAustralia vs New ZealandDharamsala2:00 PM
29-OctIndia vs EnglandLucknow2:00 PM
30-OctAfghanistan vs Qualifier 2Pune2:00 PM
31-OctPakistan vs BangladeshKolkata2:00 PM
1-NovNew Zealand vs South AfricaPune2:00 PM
2-NovIndia vs Qualifier 2Mumbai2:00 PM
3-NovQualifier 1 vs AfghanistanLucknow2:00 PM
4-NovEngland vs AustraliaAhmedabad10:30 AM
4-NovNew Zealand vs PakistanBengaluru2:00 PM
5-NovIndia vs South AfricaKolkata2:00 PM
6-NovBangladesh vs Qualifier 2Delhi2:00 PM
7-NovAustralia vs AfghanistanMumbai2:00 PM
8-NovEngland vs Qualifier 1Pune2:00 PM
9-NovNew Zealand vs Qualifier 2Bengaluru2:00 PM
10-NovSouth Africa vs AfghanistanAhmedabad2:00 PM
11-NovIndia vs Qualifier 1Bengaluru2:00 PM
12-NovEngland vs PakistanKolkata10:30 AM
12-NovAustralia vs BangladeshPune2:00 PM
15-NovSemifinal 1Mumbai2:00 PM
16-NovSemifinal 2Kolkata2:00 PM
19-Nov FinalAhmedabad2:00 PM

Past Cricket World Cup Winners

Below is the ODI Cricket World Cup Winners list from the year 1975, the year of the first World Cup to 2023:

ODI Cricket World Cup Winners List
1975EnglandWest IndiesAustraliaWest Indies won by 17 runs
1979EnglandWest IndiesEnglandWest Indies won by 92 runs
1983EnglandIndiaWest IndiesIndia won by 43 runs
1987India and PakistanAustraliaEnglandAustralia won by 7 runs
1992Australia and New ZealandPakistanEnglandPakistan won by 22 runs
1996Pakistan and IndiaSri LankaAustraliaSri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999EnglandAustraliaPakistanAustralia won by 8 wickets
2003South AfricaAustraliaIndiaAustralia won by 125 runs
2007West IndiesAustraliaSri LankaAustralia won by 53 runs
2011India and BangladeshIndiaSri LankaIndia won by 6 wickets
2015Australia and New ZealandAustraliaNew ZealandAustralia won by 7 wickets
2019England and WalesEnglandNew ZealandThe match tied after regular play and a super over; England won on a boundary count

Read Also: World Cup 2023: Airfare Increased for India-Pakistan Match

#WorldCup2023 #EnglandVsNewZealand #WorldCup2023BangladeshVsAfghanistan #WorldCup2023IndiaVsAustralia #WorldCup2023EnglandVsBangladesh  #WorldCup2023IndiaVsAfghanistan #WorldCup2023AustraliaVsSouthAfrica  #WorldCup2023EnglandVsAfghanistan #WorldCup2023NewZealandVsBangladesh  #WorldCup2023IndiaVsPakistan  #WorldCup2023NewZealandVsAfghanistan  #WorldCup2023IndiaVsBangladesh #WorldCup2023AustraliaVsPakistan  #WorldCup2023EnglandVsSouthAfrica #WorldCup2023IndiaVsNewZealand  #WorldCup2023PakistanVsAfghanistan #WorldCup2023SouthAfricaVsBangladesh  #WorldCup2023PakistanVsSouthAfrica #WorldCup2023AustraliaVsNewZealand  #WorldCup2023IndiaVsEngland #WorldCup2023PakistanVsBangladesh  #WorldCup2023NewZealandVsSouthAfrica #WorldCup2023EnglandVsAustralia  #WorldCup2023NewZealandVsPakistan #WorldCup2023IndiaVsSouthAfrica  #WorldCup2023AustraliaVsAfghanistan #WorldCup2023SouthAfricaVsAfghanistan  #WorldCup2023EnglandVsPakistan #WorldCup2023AustraliaVsBangladesh  #WorldCup2023Semifinal1 #WorldCup2023Semifinal2 #WorldCup2023Final  #WorldCup2023 #WorldCupQualifiers #ICCMen’sCricketWorldCupQualifier  #WorldCup2023Schedule #WorldCup2023Date #WorldCup2023Time  #WorldCup2023Location #WorldCup2023ScheduleLatestUpdates  #ICCWorldCupSchedule2023TournamentVenues  #ListOfIndia’sTentativeScheduleForTheWorldCup2023 #TOL #TheTimesofLiberland


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *